How Much Can You Sell A Alligator For? Finally Understand!

A wild alligator that is seven feet or longer sells for around $12 to $15 a foot in the 2010 season, according to one louisiana newspaper. DWP does have a list of “gator-related” items on its website. Among the items listed on the list is a “Gator T-Shirt” with a price tag of $20.00. The item is listed as being “for sale only” and does not appear to be available to the public.

Can you sell an alligator?

It will be illegal to import into California for commercial purposes, to possess with intent to sell, or to sell within the state, the dead body, or any part or component of a crocodile, alligator, on January 1, 2020.

How much do you get paid for a 10-foot alligator?

You don’t know if that is worth it. You don’t know how much it’s going to cost you to get it. So, if you want to go out and buy one, you have to know what you’re getting into. It’s not like you can just walk into a store and , “Hey, I want one of these.” And then you’ll have a better idea of what to expect.

How much do alligator hunters get per gator?

The hunters used to make between $20 and $40 per foot. “It’s a lot of money, but it’s not that much money compared to what you could make if you were to go out and hunt for alligators in the state of Louisiana,” .

READ  A Picture Of A Alligator > Everything You Need To Know

What does alligator taste like?

It tastes like quail, with a mildly fishy flavor, but is not hard to chew. U.S., it’s often served as an appetizer or side dish, although it can also be eaten raw.

Is alligator meat illegal?

The choicest cut is the tail meat. Leg and body meat can be used in a variety of dishes. The sale and consumption of alligator meat in the state will be banned after April 24, 2020.

(DACS) is responsible for enforcing the ban, which is enforced by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) and the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service (USFWS). Violators can face a fine of up to $1,000 and/or jail time.