It’s hard to believe that it’s legal to own an alligator in some states. You don’t need a permit or license in Alabama, Nevada, North Carolina, South Carolina and Wisconsin. Depending on the size of the alligator, you can purchase a baby alligator for between $149 and $169.
Florida, alligators can be purchased for as little as $50. They can also be bought from pet stores for a few hundred dollars. Alligators are also available for sale in the pet trade.
Table of Contents
What state can I buy a alligator?
Some states allow the ownership of an alligator. The group is made up of Alabama, Nevada, South Carolina and Texas. “Alligators are not endangered or threatened in the United States,” the group on its website. “They are protected by the Endangered Species Act of 1973, and the U.S.
How much is a 10 ft alligator worth?
You don’t know if that is worth it. You don’t know how much it’s going to cost you to get it. So, if you want to go out and buy one, you have to know what you’re getting into. It’s not like you can just walk into a store and , “Hey, I want one of these.” And then you’ll have a better idea of what to expect.
Do pet alligators bite?
He said that it is not common for people to want alligators as pets. “When they get to three feet, nobody wants them,” Henney said. “They can bite and they’re extremely hard to get rid of.“. “It’s not a good idea to bring them into the house,” he added. “You don’t want them in your house.
Can alligators bond with humans?
In rare cases, individual crocodilians have been known to bond so strongly with people that they have become known as “crocodiles of the wild.” “Crocodylians are very social animals,” Dinets said. “They live in groups of up to 20 individuals, and they’re very protective of their young.